AFC Asian Cup 2015 Australian Championship!

Patrick's Friendly Tours - Friday, January 09, 2015

Today is the opening day & match of the AFC Cup in Melbourne.

This is the 16th competition of the AFC Cup, with 16 countries participating.

The hosting cities are Sydney, Melbourne, Canberra, Newcastle & Brisbane, with the opening ceremony and match being held at the Rectangular Stadium.   

The final will be held at Australia Stadium Sydney, which was the main stadium for the Sydney 2000 Olympic Games.

Australia is in group A together with South Korea, Kuwait & Oman. The opening match will be between Australia & Kuwait at the Rectangular Stadium today 9th of January, kicking off at 20:00 hrs.

Group A - Australia, Korea Republic, Oman, Kuwait
Group B - Uzbekistan, Saudi Arabia, China, Korea DPR
Group C - Iran, UAE, Qatar, Bahrain
Group D – Japan, Jordan, Iraq, Palestine.
For further information please on the following link:  

Trackback Link
Post has no trackbacks.